Chicco NaturalFit Bottles Review

 “I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Chicco. I received a product sample to facilitate my review and as a thank you for participating.”

Introducing Chicco bottles from their NaturalFit line.

Chicco_NaturalFit_Set

Recently I got the chance to review some awesome bottles compliments of Chicco. Their NaturalFit line of products are designed to be responsive to the changing needs and styles of babies as they grow.

The stage 1 Chicco bottles are designed for babies 0-3 months who are in the Squeezing stage. They’re meant to create an easy transition between breast and bottle with their wide base ad soft flexible nipple which are meant to mimic mother’s breast.

I didn’t start out trying to feed Risi breast wise, so I don’t know on the point of transitioning from breast to bottle. I’ve never used a bottle with a wide neck or large nipple base before with any of the kids. Which is why I so so excited to be able to try these out. They looked interesting and perhaps they are better than more standard bottles?
100_2916

These bottles are designed to help reduce/prevent air ingestion, gas and spit-up. So are the bottles I currently use, but they’re the ones that have far too many darn parts and can be so annoying to wash! I’ve only been able to use these bottles from the set so far, as Risi isn’t big enough to move on to any of the bottles in the set.

But I have to say, I love the wider mouth and the shape! While the shape is different and I’m not used to holding such a large bottle, Risi hasn’t had any problem switching between our normal bottles and these ones.

100_2918

As you can see above she absolutely loves the bottle, not a single problem going ahead and drinking from it.100_2919

Though it did make her a little more drooly than normal the first time around. The one in the picture above is meant for 0+ months, and is 5 oz, meant for 4 oz of formula. The 8 oz bottle is actually 9 oz, meaning there is no issues with making too much that goes above ‘the line’ in the bottle like our current bottles have. The 8 oz bottle with the nipple at a slant is meant for 2+ months and is a little too fast for Risi’s liking.

I also received an 8 oz bottle that can be used three different ways, depending on how you hold the bottle the flow of the milk changes. It’s designed for babies 4 months + so I haven’t tried it just yet. Risi is only 9 1/2 weeks old at this point.

In addition to these bottles I also got an 11 oz bottle meant for 6+ months so that is still in the package. Two different types of Pacifier are included but we don’t really use pacifiers so I can’t really say too much on how they work.

I really like using these bottles, my only problem is I only have one bottle that I can currently use with Risi as far as these type goes.

The wide base with the flexible nipple, with the awesome flexors at the base to help with elasticity, and the two anti-colic valves really do help with feeding issues and reducing gas.

All the Chicco bottles are BPA free, Made in Italy and are really lovely quality. I can’t wait until they’re available for purchase in the states so that I can get more to use.

The NaturalFit bottles are available in store at buybuy BABY in the US, and will be available online for purchase at the end of the month (Jan 2014)! I look forward to being able to purchase more of these bottles for Risi.

20 comments for “Chicco NaturalFit Bottles Review

  1. January 13, 2014 at 10:58 am

    These bottles look allot better than the ones i used for my kids.. looks so easy to use then that clunky bottles we used.

  2. January 13, 2014 at 11:24 am

    These Chicco bottles seem great! I don’t have kiddies myself and my niece and nephews are all out of bottle age, but it’s great to see that this is an area where companies are expanding the technology. Great review, thanks…I’ll keep these in mind for baby showers.
    Rita Von recently posted..January 2014 Splendies review.My Profile

  3. January 13, 2014 at 11:37 am

    I love the slanted nipple and the wide base. These do look like they would be good to transition between the breast and bottle.
    Becky Lyons Borgia recently posted..Time to Rhyme with Bob Books Rhyming Words Books Set! (Review with Giveaway, Ends 01/24/14, US Only)My Profile

  4. January 13, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    What a beautiful baby you have!! So precious! I love and trust the brand Chicco. Unfortunately, I didn’t learn about them until my 3rd child was past bottle age! It is definitely something my DD2 needed!
    Jenn recently posted..Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters #reviewMy Profile

  5. January 13, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    I never was able to find a bottle that my breastfed baby would take. I wonder if this one would have worked.
    Cyndi recently posted..Healthy Living Week 1My Profile

  6. January 13, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Your baby is so cute! Those bottles look amazing too! It just seems that every few years, they come out with cooler and more awesome bottles! These seem so versatile!
    Heather Walter recently posted..A Rawhide Alternative. Raven Reviews Himalayan Dog ChewsMy Profile

  7. January 13, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing. Don’t have small children but enjoy reading the info shared.
    MiMi’Houz recently posted..appreciating winter beautyMy Profile

  8. January 13, 2014 at 6:52 pm

    I am so glad that they decided to re-do their classic bottles and came out with the Natural version. WAY better than the original – doesn’t leak, nipple is nice and wide, and I love that there aren’t a million parts to clean and have to put back together! I definitely recommend these bottles to others!

  9. January 13, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    Thanks for the share! Hope they could have in Canada as well, so we could try it out for my little niece! Cute baby btw :-)

  10. January 13, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    I love how the bottles are made for babies today and it’s not expected for the baby to change so he can fit the bottle. Those look really good bottles!
    Joanna Sormunen recently posted..My personal writing goals – What you can expect this year 2014!My Profile

  11. January 13, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    They are quite wide, aren’t they? Interesting, but heck if they help reduce air intake, it’s a good thing!
    Liz @ A Nut in a Nutshell recently posted..Mott’s Snack & Go Snack IdeasMy Profile

  12. Jennifer Brown
    January 13, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    Don’t have small children, but thanks for sharing.
    Will pass along.

  13. January 13, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    I think this was a great review, I would have to pick some of these up, my god daughter is expecting & this would be great
    GossipMoms recently posted..Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters (2013) 1080pMy Profile

  14. January 13, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    Sometimes I think the bottles that attempt to reduce colic actually cause them. This would be a good one to try though. I’ll tell my friend who’s about to have a baby.

  15. January 13, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    Chicco bottles are the best. They are the only ones I used for my second baby :)
    Bibi @ Bibi’s Culinary Journey recently posted..Abruzzo Style Potato GnocchiMy Profile

  16. January 14, 2014 at 5:06 am

    I like the shape and size of the bottle. It looks manageable and not so heavy like the old bottles. Nice photos too.
    Elizabeth
    Eliz@MirthandMotivation recently posted..Reflections: Who Am I and Why Am I Here?My Profile

  17. January 14, 2014 at 6:29 am

    The type of bottle you’re using was one that I tried with my son. Not the same brand of course, but similar.

    Your little bundle is beautiful! I miss mine being that little.
    Lavonnia AllisonBurres recently posted..HP 2000 Blogger OppMy Profile

  18. January 14, 2014 at 9:40 am

    My youngest would only use that kind of bottle when she would drink from a bottle.
    Debi recently posted..Staples – Coupon for a Free 5 Ream Case of Multipurpose PaperMy Profile

  19. January 14, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    I don’t have any kids but these look great. Thanks for sharing!
    Cara recently posted..Tasty Tuesday #44My Profile

  20. katherine
    January 14, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    How precious! I remember my daughter being that little

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge